Advisory Board

The Town has three commissions; the Planning Commission which is a seven-member board that meets and hears zoning change requests and works with the Town Council on updates to the Zoning Ordinance of the Town. The Election Commission consists of three members, residents of the Town, known as the Municipal Election Commission, and conducts the Town’s General and any Special Elections. The Historic Property Preservation Commission consists of members who ensure that historic properties are preserved to their historic value.